Skip to main content

Fire Commissioners

The East Lake Tarpon Special Fire Control District (also referred to as ‘East Lake Fire Rescue’ or ‘The District’) is a legally established Special District under Florida Statutes. It is governed by a five member Board of Commissioners elected by the citizens of the District to serve four year staggered terms.. The Commissioners have the authority to guide the agency, provide for programs and services, and manage the financial resources by Florida Statutes 189 and 191. The official address for each Commissioner is 3375 Tarpon Lake Blvd., Palm Harbor, FL 34685.